Apologies and a Cheesecake

Hello Everyone

Sorry I haven’t been updating my blog as much as I would have liked to but I had a lot going on what with exams, internship applications and all other student related burdens! Now that my exams are almost over and the summer break is just around the corner, I’ll be updating regularly (hopefully) 🙂

Anyway, I have some exciting news to share – I’ll be going to Delhi for a month! I’m really looking forward to travelling in and around Delhi, eating sumptuous food, shopping and of course the main reason for my trip, my internship. I’ll keep you all updated 🙂

Here’s a photograph just to tingle your taste buds:

Divine!

This is a slice of the Blueberry Cheesecake at Casa Toscana, one of my favourite restaurants in Calcutta. If you  go there, do try their desserts. Their chocolate cheesecake is even better but unfortunately, we ate it before we take a photograph! I’ll do a detailed review of restaurant soon. Till then, goodbye!

 

Casa Toscana
56 Chowringhee Road,
Opposite Nehru Children Museum,
Chowringhee Square, Kolkata
Phone: 9748947383, 9830090655
3 thoughts on “Apologies and a Cheesecake

  1. Mr. Miser says:

    Hello, can u do a section on budget restaurants and eateries too since calcutta is known for its cheap living expense.
    Thanks a lot
    Looking forward to ur next post, hopefully on what ive asked requested for…
    Cheers!

  2. random friend :P says:

    Yum! there cheesecakes are the best…

    Another place where the cheesecakes are amazing in calcutta is bon appetit 😀

    And Mr Miser, this cafe in salt lake is a budget place where the food is delici-ous 😛

Leave a Reply

